Back to the province of Salerno

San Gregorio Magno

San Gregorio Magno (ZIP 84020) is 54,00 kilometers far from the town of Salerno, that is the Chief Town of the homonymous province to whom San Gregorio Magno belongs.

Main Data

Region: CampaniaProvince: Salerno (SA)
Population: 4,286 ab.(Istat 2016)Previous years: 4.417 (2011) - 4.616 (2001) - 4.650 (1991)
Surface: 50,05 Km2Population density: 92,69 people per Km2
Istat Code: 065120Cadastral Code: H943
Name of the ihabitants: GregorianiMost common surname: Iuzzolino

Town of San Gregorio Magno

Mayor: Onofrio Grippo (19/05/1962)Address: Piazza Municipio 1, ZIP 84020 San Gregorio Magno SA
Phone: 0828 956272Fax: 0828 956272.
E-Mail info@sangregoriomagno.comPec: (pec)
IUC-IMU-TARI-TASI-IMI: Data about San Gregorio MagnoIncomes: People incomes in San Gregorio Magno
Municipal revenue: Municipal revenue in San Gregorio MagnoMunicipal expenditures: Municipal expenditures in San Gregorio Magno

Geographical Data

Photo © Reti e Sistemi

The province of Salerno

Elevation: 475 meters
Min. elevation: 351 meters
Max. elevation: 1.425 meters
Range: 1.074 meters
Latitude: 40.659074 N
Longitude: 15.402833 E

Personal Data (Istat 2016)

Celibes 845

Celibes 3D

Married Males 1,136

Married Males 3D

Divorced Males 15

Divorced Males 3D

Widowers 80

Widowers 3D



Nubiles 685

Nubiles 3D

Married Females 1,151

Married Females 3D

Diverced Females 18

Diverced Females 3D

Widows 356

Widows 3D



Newborns Males 17 Newborns Females 23 Ultracentenary Males 0 Ultracentenary Females 3

Neighboring municipalities of San Gregorio Magno ordered for increasing distances from San Gregorio Magno:

Buccino (SA) (3.4), Romagnano al Monte (SA) (5.7), Ricigliano (SA) (6.5), Colliano (SA) (12.0), Muro Lucano (PZ) (12.6),

In the territory of San Gregorio Magno also rise the villages of Case sparse (-- km), Filette (4,09 km), Forluso (3,29 km), Lavanghe (4,37 km), Teglia (6,14 km), Teglie (4,88 km).

The number in parentheses indicates the distance in kilometers between the village and the municipality of San Gregorio Magno.